Everyone Loves a Parade?

photo by Derek Pell

Not me.

Even as a kid I didn’t love parades. And the older I got the less I liked them. But since I don’t turn down assignments, I’ve seen more than my share. I covered three or four in San Diego and one here in Lake County yesterday.

Rather than simply aiming a camera at each float, I seek out interesting faces, expressions, gestures. Hell, even a horse’s ass can be worth shooting…

photo by Derek Pell

So when you get an assignment that’s not your cup of tea, make the best of it. Here are  few shots that made the day worthwhile. (Click on the images for a larger view.)

photo by Derek Pell

photo by Derek Pell

photo by Derek Pell

photo by Derek Pell

 

photo by Derek Pell

photo by Derek Pell

 

photo by Derek Pell

 

photo by Derek Pell

I need a nap, too.

One thought on “Everyone Loves a Parade?

Comments are closed.