I’m packin’ it in…

gear 
I’m hitting the road December 11th for a trip up the coast to Noir City, i.e., San Francisco.
It’s a working vacation, so I’m packing more stuff than usual. (Click on the photo for a larger view.)

Here’s the gear list:

1) Nikon D90 / battery pack / charger (not shown)
2) SB-900 Speedlight
3) Nikon 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6 ED-IF AF-S VR lens
4) Sigma 12-24mm f/4.5-5.6 EX DG Aspherical HSM lens
5) Sigma APO 100-300mm f/4 EX DG HSM lens
6) Ray Flash Ring Light
7) Nexto portable backup drive
8) Promote Control remote bracketing device
9) Flip camcorder
10) ContourHD wearable camcorder
11) Honl Speed Grid
12) 3 spare memory cards
13) Leatherman Serac LED flashlight
14) Rechargeable batteries
15) Acer notebook
16) Small Photoflex soft box and stand for flash (not shown)
17) Photoflex pocket gold reflector
18) Dresden – Jan Garbarek Group – CD (ECM)
19) Talking About Detective Fiction by P.D. James
20) Domke F-7 Double AF shoulder bag (not shown)
21) Sun Sniper camera strap (not shown)
22) Monostat Monopod
23) Vista FZ10 Tripod

There’s only one problem… I don’t have room for my toothbrush.

***

Watch for the logo below, it’ll accompany all my posts from the coast.


Happy Holidays!

coasting

Technorati Tags:
One thought on “I’m packin’ it in…

Comments are closed.