Spend or get off the pot…

backtalk

Plunked down a pile of dough the other day and ordered a new camera on Amazon. I was prompted to act when my informant at a local camera store gave me an insider tip: Nikon prices are rising on March 1st. So if you’re thinking about picking up a body or lens, now’s the time to move.

In the coming months I’ll post my impressions of the D90. I’m aware of the drawbacks regarding the camera’s video capabilities, i.e., use a  tripod or else. Will investigate “the noise issue” and various features. One reason to consider this model is overall image quality. According to Thom Hogan: “For those deciding between a D90 and D300, the image quality is close enough to be called the same.”  Sounds like a quick way to save a thousand bucks.

Stay tuned.

