Halloween Chic

If I didn’t know better I’d swear the great absurdist writer Alphonse Allais invented black toilet paper. For use in funeral parlors, of course. In fact it was a company in Paris called Renova that brought this Charmin noir to market in April 2005. It wasn’t pitched in Europe as black humor, either, but as a fashionable accessory for the bathroom.

Think basic black.

Alhough not sold in the U.S., I managed to get my hands on 2 rolls, but never got to try them. I’d intended to hand-write a two volume novel on Renova Black.  Alas, lost both rolls when I moved to California. Never even took a crapshot.

Total wipe-out.

Leave a Reply

